How to Apply for 2024 Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science Award – $100,000 Cash Prize

By Medinat - Editor


Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science Award – The 2024 Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science Award recognizes outstanding scientific breakthroughs aimed at addressing local or ‘Nigerian’ challenges. With a substantial cash prize of $100,000, this competition seeks to promote advancements in science and technology, particularly focusing on solutions to mitigate the effects of climate change.

Host Country: Nigeria
Category: Competition
Eligible Countries: Nigeria (Open to Scientists Worldwide)
Deadline: April 30, 2024

See Also: Fully Funded 2024 UAEU Scholarship for International Postgraduate Students

How to Apply for 2024 Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science Award - $100,000 Cash Prize

Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Prize for Science Award

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Open to scientists and innovators worldwide (both Nigerians and non-Nigerians)
  • Members of the Advisory Board or Panel of Judges, as well as their relatives, are ineligible to enter during their year of service and the following year
  • Nigeria LNG Limited staff or their family members are ineligible during their years of service and five years post-service
  • Entries should demonstrate outstanding merit and advance knowledge or provide innovative technologies for reducing the effects of climate change
  • Only one entry per individual or group is permitted

Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Benefits:

  • $100,000 cash prize for the winner(s)

Nigeria LNG (NLNG) Details:

The NLNG Prize for Science Award is an annual competition aimed at fostering the advancement and application of science and technology. Entries are invited from scientists and innovators worldwide, focusing on innovative solutions to address the theme of the year, which for 2024 is “Innovations and Technologies for Reducing the Effects of Climate Change.”

How to Apply:

Interested and qualified applicants can apply through the provided application link. Collaboration works involving two or more individuals are also welcome, with only one entry permitted per contestant(s) per competition year. Ensure all materials are submitted within the specified deadline and according to the stated conditions.

Share This Article
Leave a comment