Tinubu Submits Ministerial List: El-Rufai, Wike, Adelabu, and More Among Final Nominations

images 5 1

In the nick of time, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has submitted the highly anticipated ministerial list to the National Assembly, just 48 hours before the submission deadline. The list, comprising esteemed nominees, is set to undergo rigorous screening on the floor of the Red Chamber, with President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, expected to read it at today’s plenary.

The leadership of the Senate received the comprehensive list last night, marking a pivotal step in the process of assembling a competent and diverse ministerial team.

Among the prominent names to be unveiled by the President of the Senate are two-term Governors of Rivers and Kaduna State, Nyesom Wike, and Nasir El-Rufai, respectively. Additionally, Bayo Adelabu, who stood as the Governorship candidate of the Accord Party in Oyo State during the last general elections, and renowned legal practitioner Lateef Fagbemi are included in the list.

The roster further boasts the former Governor of Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola, and the National Women Leader of the All Progressives Congress, Beta Edu, demonstrating a blend of seasoned political figures and competent professionals.

As the process unfolds, Nigerians eagerly await the Senate’s scrutiny and confirmation of these individuals, who will play crucial roles in the nation’s governance and steer its progress in diverse areas. The ministerial nominees’ track records and abilities will be critically examined to ensure that the best minds are entrusted with leading Nigeria into a brighter future.

Subscribe to latest Abuja News and jobs notifications OK